Tri-M Induction

St. John’s Performing Arts Department held its Tri-M Induction this evening in the de La Salle Chapel.  Tri-M (which stands for Modern Music Master) is the Music Honor Society and recognizes the musical and service achievements of its members.  This is the tenth year that SJC has been part of Tri-M, and it was the largest induction class so far.  
Mr. Hammann, who serves as Tri-M’s faculty advisor, served as the emcee of the ceremony.  The program began with the induction of this year’s senior officers:
Maximillian Howard – President
Thomas Hodgkins – Vice President
Gemma Lindsay – Secretary
Leena Shin – Treasurer 
Kiley Dollymore – Historian
Leena Shin represented the musical talents of all the members as she performed Edward Elgar’s “Salut d’amour” on cello.  As part of their induction process, all new members will perform a solo work for the society at future meetings.  
The new inductees into the Honor Society include:

Jayden Kateri Baiyewu
Stephen Baker
Madeleine Breeden
Gavin Brubaker
Perpetua Buadoo
Elizabeth Carpenter
Katelyn Carter
Katherine Carter
Thomas Cohen
John Dorsey
Ahmad Dove
Joseph Hammann
Evan Harasty
Jan Haro
Sean Healy
Joshua John
Zenobia Johnson
Teresa Knestout
Liam Rhodes
Craig Robinson
Blaise Ryan
Elizabeth Safford
Nicholas Serenyi
Christopher Storz
Arnold Tran
Amalia Villegas Vega
Daniella Viso
Melanie Young

Additionally, Mr. Scott Camillo was inducted as an Honorary Life Member of Tri-M.  Mrs. Fernandez spoke of his work and dedication to St. John’s music program, particularly as piano accompanist for the choirs.  Mrs. Fernandez highlighted the many ways Mr. Camillo inspires and guides the music students, and expressed her gratitude for all he does.  
It was a joyful event, thanks to all the families and friends who attended.