Music Honors

On March 16, St. John’s Performing Arts Department welcomed 29 new members into Chapter #6096 of the Tri-M Music Honor Society.

Tri-M (Modern Music Masters) is the only national honor society for student musicians in the country. Members of the band, strings, and vocal music programs who exemplify musicianship, leadership, and service are invited to become members of Tri-M.
Held in Frana Auditorium with Director of Bands Ken Hammann as emcee, the evening began with the introduction of the chapter officers for the 2021-2022 academic year:
Lauren Conley ’22 – President
Efrata Tesfaye ’22 – Vice President
Margaret Gleeson ’22 – Secretary
Ian Javelosa ’22 – Treasurer 
Erin Kaczor ’22 – Historian
The ceremony continued with the induction of the following junior and senior students:
Derek Aldridge ’22                                                    
Caleb Altizer ’23                                               
Kaia Anderson ’22                                                   
Maria Ayoub ’23                                                  
Avery Bourke ’22                                                  
Margaret Brach ’22                                                  
Timothy Brown ’22                                                   
Emily Bulson ’22                                                
John Robert Dante Calandra ’23                     
Evan Cantelas ’23                                                      
Samantha Cernich ’22                                         
Ni-Ann Cross ’23                                                  
Alina Edgecombe ’23                                                  
McKenzie Ennis ’23                                            
Ian Eskenazi ’22
William Etti ’22
Caroline Gotzman ’23
Grace Harvey ’23
Anthony House ’23
Gabrielle Love ’23
Claire Morin ’22
Caitlin Ober ’23
Fiona O’Connell ’22
Phillip Omohundro ’23
Ian Shaiyen ’22
Grace Strottman ’22
William Swann ’22
Grant Ward ’23
Alexandra White ’23
After the induction, flautist Lauren Conley ’22 performed Carl Nielson’s “The Children are Playing,” and Tenor Ian Javelosa ’22 sang “Der Lindenbaum” by Franz Schubert. As part of their induction process, all new Tri-M members will perform a solo work at future society meetings.  
Congratulations to this year’s inductees!