“Kevin is passionate and intentional about his commitment to St. John’s Lasallian mission, tradition, and culture. Equipped with a broad variety of experiences, Kevin is aspirational, innovative, and wise, a well-tested and creative leader, and a proven people-developer. St. John’s will be forever grateful to the transformational leadership of Brother Thomas Gerrow, FSC and Jeff Mancabelli, and the St. John’s community is excited to welcome Kevin Haley to build upon our unique Lasallian identity.”

—Pat Dunn, Chair, Board of Trustees, The Catholic Standard

Under Armour (Baltimore, MD, 2005–2023)
Chief Strategy Officer, President of Product and Innovation, and General Counsel, among other roles during his long tenure

University of Virginia School of Law, Juris Doctorate
Princeton University, Bachelor of Arts, Politics (Cum Laude)


"St. John’s impacted my kids in a positive way because of its unique mission—to educate young men and women from diverse socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds—which has proven effective across continents and over hundreds of years dating back to St. John Baptist de La Salle. I am grateful for and excited by the opportunity to be a steward of that mission so others can experience that same positive impact from St. John’s for another 100 years."

—Kevin M. Haley, Incoming President, July 2024

We extend our deep appreciation to the following individuals for the time, wisdom and care they dedicated to our search process.

Search Committee

Patrick M. Dunn ’03, Board Chair, Trustee, 
Bill Scott P’16 ’19, Board Vice Chair, Trustee, Search Committee Co-Chair
Korey Neal ’08, Trustee, Search Committee Co-Chair
Bro. James Butler, FSC, Trustee
Karen Frana, P’24, Trustee
Riaz Latifullah ’74, P’14 ’18, Trustee
Susie Hinton P’14 ’17 ’20 ’23, Vice President of Enrollment Management and Administration

Search Advisory Committees


Board of Trustees

Mr. Patrick Dunn ’03, Chair
Bill Scott, Vice Chair P ’16, ’19  
Bro. James Butler, FSC
Elizabeth Cranston, Esq. P ’23 
Riaz Latifullah ’74 
Jeffrey W. Mancabelli, President
Korey Neal ’08 
Robert E. Spallone ’89 
Benjamin Ventresca, DENA Board Representative
James Anderson ’66
Bro. Michael Andrejko, FSC
Peter M. Black ’68 
Rev. C. Timothy Corcoran ’63
Jim Cummings ’63  
Jourdan Dozier ’05  
Bradley Fennell ’83 
Raul Fernandez ’84 
Karen Frana P ’24 
Bro. John Kane, FSC
Michael S. Kelly ’88 
Kenneth Long P ’19, ’23 
Nicholas Luongo ’93
Gerard McLoughlin P ’18, ’19, ’21, ’23 
Alvin Perkins ’75 
Matthew M. Wolf, Esq., counsel